img

Russian as a Foreign Language course

Russian grammar
for bilingual and multilingual children
Homework tasks
in a fun game form
Individual approach
one-on-one classes with an experienced teacher
Learning the Russian language rules
through reading, writing, and speaking
img purple
bubble

Who will benefit from the course

Bilingual and multilingual children who speak and read Russian. This course will help kids to understand and correctly use Russian grammar through reading, writing, listening, and speaking.

Your child will acquire the following skills

  • to read confidently and understand the meaning of what they've read
  • to read expressively
  • to describe objects and compose short stories
  • to expand their vocabulary
  • to construct dialogues
  • to improve their spelling

A minimum of 49 classes

are included in this Russian grammar course

Minimum of 7 months

duration of this course depends on the child's level

From 6 to 16 years old

children can participate in this course

How it works

The Kidskey platform was created
especially for kids
The Kidskey platform has been created especially for kids. One-on-one classes are held on our online platform at a time convenient for you, and run for 40 minutes. Each class is followed by a game-based homework task that takes about 20 minutes to complete. The platform is easy for children to use, so they can study with a teacher and complete the homework on their own.
Each of our courses includes over 4,000 colorful and interactive tasks on our platform

Course packages

Russian Language 1
<
The basic Russian language course for bilingual children. This course is designed for kids who can speak and read a little Russian. The course consists of game-like exercises to increase vocabulary and reading speed, as well as improve writing skills. There is a focus on memorizing words with irregular spelling, names, surnames, nicknames, and words containing the syllables zhi-shi, cha-sha, chu-shu, chn, and chk. Children will become familiar with different parts of speech, and learn to read and paraphrase texts.
Number of classes:
49
Duration:
7 months
Ages:
from age 6
Russian Language 2
<
The course enables the child to improve their reading skills, develop coherent speech, and continue to learn Russian language grammar. By the end of the course, the child will learn to form new words using prefixes and suffixes; become familiar with spelling rules for consonants and vowels; learn about parts of speech, such as nouns, adjectives, pronouns and verbs; analyze what they have read, and express their thoughts. Classes include developmental tasks (crossword puzzles, rebuses, riddles) that help to improve the vocabulary, writing skills, and communication.
Number of classes:
56 classes
Duration:
8 months
Ages:
from age 7

This course was designed by experienced teachers. They know how to instill a love of reading in your child.

Snezhana Sharikova
Author of the Russian Language 2 course, teacher with 25 years of experience
Valentina Melnikova
author of the Russian Language 1 course
Olga Zh.
course developer, work experience: 7 years
Elena M.
course teacher, work experience: 18 years
Elena G.
course teacher, work experience: 20 years
Maria P.
course teacher, work experience: 7 years
Anna B.
course teacher, work experience: 5 years

Reviews

Natalia, Daya's mother, Israel
avatar
I want to say a huge thank to the organizers and staff at Kidskey school! My daughter Daya started the online school at the age of 7.5. She has already mastered the Bukvaryata and Russian Language 1 courses. She just loves the lessons at Kidskey! The Russian Language 1 course was t...
Read full review
Vera, Anna's mother, Germany
avatar
I have only positive things to stay. Anna could read before, but she had a small vocabulary and no desire to speak Russian. But I wanted to speak to my daughter in my native language... After a trial lesson at Kidskey, the specialist recommended the Russian language course. Our teacher Violetta imme...
Read full review
Svetlana, David's mother, Spain
avatar
We came to Spain from Russia a long time ago, and gradually began to forget the language. My son is 13 years old and he could no longer speak Russian fluently with his relatives. I started thinking that it would be good to find additional Russian language courses for my son. By a stroke of luck, I s...
Read full review
Start with a free trial class
Our teachers will help you choose the right course and provide study recommendations. Please leave your contact details and we will get in touch.
img
img
Yvonne, Alan's mother, France
avatar
I'm very happy that I signed Alan up for this course. Many thanks to our teacher Olga. I don't know Russian very well myself, so I couldn't help Alan learn it. I could see the difference between before and now after only a few lessons. Alan started to speak Russian more confidently, make fewer gramm...
Read full review
Catherine, Liam's mother, USA
avatar
A great Russian language course at a great school! Liam was very hesitant to speak Russian as he was afraid of making a mistake, but really wanted to overcome the language barrier. He refused to practise Russian with me, although I tried to help him, to talk to him, to gently correct him. So, I star...
Read full review
Ksenia, Eva-Victoria's mother, Czech Republic
avatar
This is the best Russian language school for kids. We're glad that we came to Kidskey. I wanted Eva to speak Russian fluently. At the trial lesson, we were told that the best way to do this was to read and converse in Russian. Eva struggled to stress the right syllable, and she mixed up endings and ...
Read full review
Start with a free trial class
Our teachers will help you choose the right course and provide study recommendations. Please leave your contact details and we will get in touch.
img
img
Daria, Timur's mom, Canada
avatar
We came to Canada when Timur was 3 years old. He's now 8, and I'd noticed that he was answering me less and less in Russian. This made me very sad, so I decided to find him a decent online school with the Russian language. We did the trial lesson in Kidskey, where we were told about the school and h...
Read full review
Margaret, Lilly-Sophie's mother, USA
avatar
We live in the U. S., but we occasionally visit relatives in Russia. When our eldest daughter Sophie went to school, I noticed that when she spoke to me, she substituted English words for Russian ones and it got really confusing. I wanted Sophie to have good English and Russian as well, especially b...
Read full review

The course includes the following: You only need a computer or tablet for the classes.

The Russian as a Foreign Language course has several major goals: increasing the speed of reading, writing and spelling; reading and answering questions about a text, learning how to spell difficult Russian words (vocabulary words). Children will develop simple language analysis and synthesis: vowels and consonants, hard and soft sounds, voiced and voiceless consonants, determining the number of sounds and letters in a word, making words out of letters. The course prepares students for an introduction to parts of Russian speech. Classes include developmental tasks, such as crossword puzzles, rebuses and riddles. There are many activities that increase vocabulary, communication, and writing skills.
img img

Work on vocabulary topics: expanding the vocabulary

Studying Russian grammar

Listening and developing the ability to understand Russian speech

Speech training. Development of spoken language

Developing the ability to express your own opinion about what you have read

Acquaintance with Russian culture and traditions

Improving reading, writing and spelling in Russian

Choose a payment option

8 lessons
full immersion in the learning process
wow
16 lessons
successful learning of the material
32 lessons
in-depth study of the material and improvement of skills

Top FAQs

Does my child need to take the full course to learn how to read or can I choose some individual classes?
<

It is an integrated program, so each class is linked to the others. Consequently, a child needs to complete the full program to achieve a good result. All the courses are divided into blocks of 7-9 classes. You can take one block to see if this training system suits your child and whether you'd like to continue. As a rule, our students complete all the blocks of training.

How long before my child is able to read?
<

Every child is individual and learns at their own pace. You will see the first results after 3-4 classes, when children begin to read the first syllables and first words.

Will your classes suit my child if he or she knows the letters and can read syllable by syllable?
<

Of course. Our programs focus on correcting and improving reading skills. After a free trial class, our specialists will determine your child's level of knowledge and recommend a course to suit your child.

My child doesn't know or understand Russian at all. Will your courses be suitable for them?
<

We have students who don't speak or understand any Russian. In this case, we recommend that parents attend the first 3-4 classes. After a few classes, the child will be able to understand the teacher's instructions and study on their own. We also have teachers who can speak other languages. In fact, your child will benefit from studying with a Russian native speaker, since they will understand and start speaking Russian much quicker.

I'm looking for Russian conversation courses; I don't think my child needs to learn how to read. What would you advise?
<

We recommend paying attention to reading, since it forms the basis for language learning and retention. A child improves their speech and increases their vocabulary by relating words to pictures during reading. Repeating the same words in class helps the child to remember them. It's easier to retain new words through reading, writing and speaking.

Is your course suitable for preparing for school?
<

Yes, our methodology is similar to the school system, so your child won't need to adjust. The course will teach your child the difference between vowels and consonants, and hard and soft sounds. You child will gain letter-sound knowledge, learn to read by concentrating on the written word, and be able to read fluently, without needing to sound out each letter.

My child has dyslexia. Will your classes help them?
<

Yes, our school also caters to children with dyslexia. Our unique approach, engaging format, and experienced and patient teachers will enable your child to learn to read quickly and accurately. Your child will love reading with all their heart and keep up with their school peers.

Free trial class

Complete the form below and we’ll contact you to discuss the learning options.

Phone
By clicking on “Try it for free”, you agree to our Privacy Policy and accept the Terms of Service
Please complete all required fields!

We'll answer any questions 24/7

help

img

Курс "Русский язык как иностранный"

Грамматика русского языка
для детей-билингвов и мультилингвов
Домашние задания
в увлекательной игровой форме
Индивидуальный подход
занятия 1 на 1 с опытным педагогом
Изучение правил русского языка
через чтение, письмо и говорение
img purple
bubble

Кому будет полезен курс

Детям-билингвам/мультилингвам, которые говорят и умеют читать по-русски. Курс поможет детям понять и правильно использовать модели русской грамматики через чтение, письмо, слушание и говорение.

Какие навыки обретет ваш ребенок

  • сможет уверенно читать и понимать смысл прочитанного
  • научится читать с выражением
  • сможет описывать предметы и составлять небольшие рассказы
  • увеличит словарный запас
  • научится строить и вести диалог
  • научится писать грамотно

от 49 занятий

включает курс грамматики русского языка

от 7-ми месяцев

продолжительность курса зависит от уровня подготовки и периодичности занятий

от 6 до 16 лет

возраст детей, обучающихся в курсе “Русский язык”

Как проходит обучение

Платформа Kidskey создана
специально для детей
Занятия проходят на нашей платформе в онлайн-режиме 1 на 1 с педагогом в удобное для вас время. Продолжительность онлайн-урока с педагогом на платформе - 40 минут. После каждого урока открывается домашнее задание. Выполнение его ребенком занимает около 20 минут. Платформа полностью адаптирована для детей, поэтому заниматься с педагогом и выполнять домашнее задание в игровой форме ребёнок может самостоятельно, без помощи родителей.
Каждый курс обучения - это более 4000 ярких интерактивных заданий на нашей платформе

Варианты курса

Русский язык 1
<
Начальный курс обучения русскому языку детей-билингвов. Рассчитан на детей, которые говорят немного по-русски и читают небольшие тексты. В основе курса - игровые упражнения, после выполнения которых у ребенка увеличится темп чтения, активизируется и увеличится словарный запас, сформируется навык грамотного письма словарных слов, имен, фамилий, кличек, слов с сочетаниями жи-ши, ча-ща, чу-щу, чн, чк. Ребенок познакомится с частями речи. Научится читать и пересказывать тексты, строить устные высказывания.
Количество занятий:
49 занятий
Длительность курса:
7 месяцев
Возраст детей:
от 6 лет
Русский язык 2
<
Курс позволит ребенку продолжить совершенствовать навыки чтения, развивать связную устную речь, продолжить изучение грамматики русского языка. По окончании курса ребенок научится образовывать новые слова с помощью приставок и суффиксов; изучит правила правописания гласных и согласных в слове; изучит такие части речи, как имя существительное, имя прилагательное, местоимение, глагол; научится анализировать прочитанное, выражать свои мысли. В занятия включены развивающие задания (кроссворды, ребусы, загадки), которые способствуют увеличению словарного запаса, формированию навыков письма и коммуникативного взаимодействия.
Количество занятий:
56 занятий
Длительность курса:
8 месяцев
Возраст детей:
от 7 лет

Над курсом работали опытные педагоги. Они знают, как привить ребёнку любовь к чтению.

Снежана Шарикова
Автор курса "Русский язык 2", педагог с 25-летним стажем
Валентина Мельникова
автор курса "Русский язык 1"
Ольга Ж.
методист курса, опыт работы: 7 лет
Елена М.
педагог курса, опыт работы: 18 лет
Елена Г.
педагог курса, опыт работы: 20 лет
Мария С.
методист курса, опыт работы: 7 лет
Анна Б.
педагог курса, опыт работы: 5 лет

Что о нас говорят родители

Наталья, дочь Дэя, Израиль
avatar
Хочу сказать огромное спасибо организаторам и всему персоналу школы Kidskey! Моя дочь Дэя начала заниматься в онлайн школе в 7,5 лет. Уже освоила курсы Букварята и Русский язык 1. Она просто обожает занятия в Kidskey! Курс Русский 1 преподавала очаровательная Татьяна и сейчас Дэя п...
Читать отзыв полностью
Вера, мама Анны, Германия
avatar
У нас только положительные эмоции. Анна умела читать, но у неё был маленький словарный запас и полностью отсутствовало желание говорить по-русски. А мне хотелось бы разговаривать с дочкой на моём родном языке... После пробного урока в Kidskey диагност порекомендовала курс Русский язык. Наш педагог ...
Читать отзыв полностью
Светлана, мама Давида, Испания
avatar
Мы давно приехали из России в Испанию. И как-то постепенно язык стал забываться. Моему сыну 13 лет и он уже не мог свободно говорить по-русски с родственниками. Я начала думать, что хорошо бы найти дополнительные курсы по русскому языку для сына, и, по счастливому совпадению, у одного блогера в Инст...
Читать отзыв полностью
Записаться на пробный урок
Познакомимся, определим курс, дадим рекомендации по обучению. Оставьте свои контактные данные и мы с вами свяжемся.
img
img
Ивонн, мама Алана, Франция
avatar
Очень довольна, что записала Алана на этот курс. Большое спасибо педагогу Ольге, которая с нами работала. Русский я и сама не очень хорошо знаю, и помочь Алану его учить я не могла. Уже после нескольких уроков, я увидела разницу, какая была раньше и какая сейчас. Алан стал увереннее говорить по-русс...
Читать отзыв полностью
Екатерина, мама Лиама, США
avatar
Отличный курс русского языка в замечательной школе! Лиам очень стеснялся говорить по-русски, боялся допустить ошибку, но очень хотел преодолеть языковой барьер. Со мной практиковать русский язык он отказывался, хотя я старалась ему помочь, разговорить, мягко поправить. Стала искать дополнительные за...
Читать отзыв полностью
Ксения, мама Эвы-Виктории, Чехия
avatar
Самая лучшая школа по русскому языку для детей. Мы рады, что пришли в Kidskey. Я хотела, чтобы Эва свободно разговаривала на русском языке. На пробном уроке нам объяснили, что самый лучший способ это сделать - читать и общаться по-русски. Эве трудно давались согласования слов в предложении, она непр...
Читать отзыв полностью
Записаться на пробный урок
Познакомимся, определим курс, дадим рекомендации по обучению. Оставьте свои контактные данные и мы с вами свяжемся.
img
img
Дария, мама Тимура, Канада
avatar
Мы приехали в Канаду, когда Тимуру было 3 года. Сейчас ему 8. И я заметила, что он всё реже отвечает мне на русском языке. Меня это сильно огорчало и я решила найти ему достойную онлайн-школу с русским языком. Пришли на пробный урок в Kidskey, на котором нам подробно рассказали об обучении и посовет...
Читать отзыв полностью
Маргарита, мама Лилли-Софи, США
avatar
Мы живём в США, но периодически приезжаем к родственникам в Россию. Когда наша старшая дочка Софи пошла в школу, я заметила, что в общении со мной дочка русские слова заменяет на английские и получается путаница. Я бы хотела, что бы и английский у Софи был на хорошем уровне, и русский она знала такж...
Читать отзыв полностью

Что входит в программу курса. Для занятий нужен только компьютер или планшет.

Курс "Русский язык как иностранный" включает несколько основных направлений: увеличение темпа чтения, письмо и орфография, чтение и ответы на вопросы по прочитанному тексту, знакомство с правописанием сложных слов (словарных) русского языка. В ходе занятий у детей будет формироваться простой языковой анализ и синтез: гласные и согласные, твёрдые и мягкие, звонкие и глухие согласные, определение в слове количества звуков и букв, составление из букв слов. Курс - подготовительная площадка к знакомству с частями речи русского языка. В занятия включены развивающие задания: кроссворды, ребусы, загадки. Много заданий, способствующих увеличению словарного запаса, коммуникативного взаимодействия, формированию навыков письма.
img img

Работа по лексическим темам, пополнение словарного запаса

Изучение грамматики русского языка

Аудирование и развитие способности понимать живую русскую речь на слух

Обучение говорению. Работа над развитием устной речи

Развитие умения выражать собственное мнение о прочитанном

Знакомство с русской культурой и традициями

Совершенствование навыка чтения и письма на русском языке. Правописание

Выберите подходящий вариант оплаты

8 занятий
стандартный пакет занятий для полного погружения в учебный процесс
wow
16 занятий
расширенный пакет занятий для успешного освоения программы наших курсов
32 занятия
продвинутый пакет занятий для углубленного изучения материала и совершенствования навыков

Часто задаваемые вопросы

Нужно ли ребенку проходить полный курс, чтобы научиться читать, или можно пройти какие-то отдельные занятия на выбор?
<

У нас целостная программа. Все занятия взаимосвязаны. Следовательно, для получения качественного результата рекомендуем пройти программу полностью. Все программы разделены на блоки из 7-9 занятий. Вы можете пройти один блок из 7-9 занятий и, например, понять, что далее вы можете самостоятельно обучать ребенка. На этом вы можете и закончить обучение в нашей школе. Но, в основном, все наши ученики проходят все блоки обучения.

Через какое время мой ребёнок начнёт читать?
<

Каждый ребенок индивидуален и каждый в своем темпе осваивает материал. Но первые результаты вы увидите уже через 3-4 занятия: ребёнок начнёт читать первые слоги и первые слова.

Подойдут ли моему ребенку ваши занятия, если он знает буквы и читает по слогам?
<

Да, конечно. У нас есть программы, которые направлены как на корректировку навыка чтения, так и на его улучшение. После бесплатного пробного урока методист определит уровень знаний вашего ребенка и курс, который подойдет вашему ребенку с учетом его знаний.

Мой ребенок совсем не знает и не понимает русский язык. Подойдут ли ему ваши курсы?
<

В нашей школе учатся дети, которые не говорят и не понимают по-русски. В таком случае мы рекомендуем первые 3-4 занятия родителю находиться рядом с ребенком во время урока. Через несколько занятий ребенок начнет понимать инструкции педагога и сможет заниматься самостоятельно. Также у нас работают педагоги со знанием иностранных языков. Но на самом деле хорошо, если ваш ребенок будет заниматься с русскоговорящим педагогом. Благодаря этому ребенок гораздо быстрее начнёт понимать речь и говорить по-русски.

Я ищу курсы разговорного русского языка. Думаю, что моему ребёнку чтение не нужно. Что вы можете посоветовать?
<

Мы рекомендуем уделить внимание чтению, так как оно является базисом для изучения и сохранения языка. Благодаря чтению у ребенка развивается речь, увеличивается словарный запас за счет соотнесения слов с картинками. В течение урока многократное повторение одних и тех же слов помогает ребенку их запомнить. А закреплять все новые изученные слова легче через чтение, письмо и коммуникацию.

Ваш курс подходит для подготовки к школе?
<

Да, методика приближена к школьному обучению. Вашего ребенка не придется переучивать. В результате обучения в курсе ребенок научится дифференцировать гласные и согласные, твердые и мягкие звуки; получит основу звуко-буквенного анализа; научится читать, концентрируя внимание на прочитанном слове; сможет читать плавно, без побуквенного произношения.

У моего ребенка дислексия. Подойдут ли ему ваши занятия?
<

Да, в нашей школе учатся также дети с дислексией. Специальная методика, увлекательный формат занятий и опытные терпеливые педагоги помогут вашему ребенку научиться читать правильно, быстро и осознанно. Ваш ребенок полюбит чтение всей душой и не будет отставать в учебе от своих сверстников.

Бесплатный пробный урок

Познакомимся, определим курс, дадим рекомендации по обучению.
Оставьте свои контактные данные, и мы с вами свяжемся.

Телефон
Нажимая кнопку “записаться”, Вы соглашаетесь с политикой конфиденциальности и принимаете публичную оферту
Вы не заполнили обязательные поля!

Ответим на любые вопросы 24/7

help